Department of Biology and Pharmaceutical Botany

ul. Borowska 211, 50-556 Wrocław
e-mail: bbsekret@umed.wroc.pl
 
Office
Mrs. Beata Stankiewicz (BEng. Administration Officer)
tel.: +48 71 7840497, fax. 71 7840498
e-mail: beata.stankiewicz@umed.wroc.pl
 
Head of Department
Prof. dr Adam Matkowski
tel.: +48 71 784 04 97
e-mail: bbsekret@umed.wroc.pl
 
 
Departments:
  • Pharmaceutical Biology
  • Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
  • Botanical Garden of Medicinal Plants
 
 
Publications
 
 

Faculty and Staff

 

Department of Pharmaceutical Biology

Assistant Professors
dr Anna Jezierska-Domaradzka (PhD, Pharmaceutical Botany)
tel.: 71 3482942
e-mail: anna.jezierska-domaradzka@umed.wroc.pl

dr Sylwester Ślusarczyk (PhD, Phytochemistry)
tel.: 71 784 05 02
e-mail: sylwester.slusarczyk@umed.wroc.pl

dr Dorota Woźniak (PhD, Pharmaceutical Biology)
tel.: 71 784 04 99
e-mail: dorota.wozniak@umed.wroc.pl

dr Sylwia Zielińska (PhD, Pharmaceutical Botany)
tel.: 71  784 05 01
e-mail: sylwia.zielinska@umed.wroc.pl
 
Research and Teaching Assistants
Weronika Kozłowska (MPharm, MEng, Biotechnology)
tel.: 71 784 05 01
e-mail: weronika.kozlowska@umed.wroc.pl

Renata Abel (MEng, Bioinformatics)
tel.: 71 784 05 02
e-mail: renata.abel@umed.wroc.pl
 
PhD student
Izabela Nawrot-Hadzik (MPharm)
tel.: 71 7840502
e-mail: izabela.hadzik@gmail.com
 
Technicians
Justyna Buła (MSc, Biology)
e-mail: justyna.bula@umed.wroc.pl

Marcin Surma (BEng, Agronomy)
e-mail: marcin.surma@umed.wroc.pl

Barbara Dziubak (Pharmacy Technician)
e-mail: barbara.dziubak@umed.wroc.pl 
 
 

Department of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

tel.: 71 784 04 62
 
Department Head
dr Monika Bielecka
e-mail: monika.bielecka@umed.wroc.pl
 
Staff
Bartosz Pencakowski (MSc, Laboratory Medicine)
e-mail: bartosz.pencakowski@umed.wroc.pl
Marta Stafiniak (MSc, Biology)
e-mail: marta.stafiniak@umed.wroc.pl
 

Botanical Garden of Medicinal Plants

Al. J. Kochanowskiego 10-14, 51-601 Wrocław
tel.: +48 71 3482829, fax: 71 3479067
 
Technical staff
Agata Biernat (MEng, Agronomy)
e-mail: agata.biernat@umed.wroc.pl

Katarzyna Hage (MEng, Forestry)
e–mail: katarzyna.hage@umed.wroc.pl

Małgorzata Stachura (MEng, Landscape Architecture)
e–mail: malgorzata.stachura@umed.wroc.pl

Marek Surma (BEng. – Agronomy)
e-mail: marek.surma@umed.wroc.pl

Grzegorz Wójcik (MSc, Biology)
e-mail: grzegorz.wojcik@umed.wroc.pl

Klemens Jakubowski (MSc, Environmental Biology)
e-mail: klemens.jakubowski@umed.wroc.pl

Joanna Jaśpińska (MEng, Horticulture)
e-mail: joanna.jaspinska@umed.wroc.pl
 
Gardeners
Jacek Augustyn
Maciej Lewowicki
Jacek Mruk
Jacek Nowicki